We want to hear from you!

Give us your feedback.

If you have a question that hasn’t been answered yet, we want to help.

The Financial Aid Office
Wallis Hall
PO Box 270261
Rochester, NY 14627-0261
(585) 275-3226
Toll free: (800) 881-8234
Fax: (585) 756-7664
finaid@rochester.edu

Office Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 8:30 am–5:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am–5:00 pm

If you are looking to schedule an admissions interview, please contact the Office of Admissions at (585) 275-3221 or admit@admissions.rochester.edu.


Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor. Counselors for undergraduate and graduate* students are assigned based on the first letter(s) of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.

 

Student Last Name Counselor Email
A–Bor, San–Sar, Van–Vek Dominique Williams dominique.williams@rochester.edu
Bos–Chen, Fan–Fim, Reo–Rim Tayler Kreutter tayler.kreutter@rochester.edu
Cheo–El, Rue–Sad Gala Tubera gala.tubera@rochester.edu
Em–Fam, Zhb–Zz Amanda B. Carter amanda.b.carter@rochester.edu
Fs–God, Gom–Ht, Sae–Sam Ashley Rocca ashley.rocca@rochester.edu
Hu–K, Schj–Sd, Vim–Wad Malia Rogers malia.rogers@rochester.edu
L–McD, Sas–Schi, Vel–Vil David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu
Fos–Fr, McE–N, Rod–Ron, Se–Shi Stephen Willhauck stephen.willhauck@rochester.edu
Goe–Gol, O–Ren Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu
Flj–For, Rin–Roc, Roo–Rud, Sn–Vam Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu
Fin–Fliz, Shj–Sm, Wae–Zha Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu
Specialized Population Counselor Email
Handler, Brady, Farash &
domestic Renaissance scholars
Mary Ellen Nugent menugent@ur.rochester.edu
HEOP & Dual Degree Eastman Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu
International undergraduates & graduates
(including international Renaissance scholars)
Hali Skaggs hali.skaggs@rochester.edu
Canadian & Mexican citizens Hali Skaggs hali.skaggs@rochester.edu
Post-Bac Pre-Med & School of Nursing Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu
Simon Business School & GAANN Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu
VA, ROTC, Take 5 & KEY Shalena Clary shalena.clary@rochester.edu

*Students in the following programs are assigned by program instead of last name:

  • Simon Business School
  • School of Nursing
  • Post-Bac Pre-Med program
  • Non-matriculated students (graduate & undergraduate)
  • International undergraduates, Canadian & Mexican citizens, Simon international graduates
  • HEOP
  • Military benefits (including ROTC & VA benefits)