THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

Contact Us

We want to hear from you!

Give us your feedback.

If you have a question that hasn’t been answered, we want to help.

The Financial Aid Office

Wallis Hall
PO Box 270261 Rochester, NY 14627-0261 (585) 275-3226
Fax: (585) 756-7664 finaid@rochester.edu

Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:30 am–5:00 pm

Wednesday
10:00 am–5:00 pm
If you are looking to schedule an admissions interview, please contact the Office of Admissions at (585) 275-3221 or admit@admissions.rochester.edu.

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor. Counselors for undergraduate and graduate students are assigned based on the first letter(s) of your last name, as illustrated in the table below.

Students in the following programs are assigned by program instead of last name:

  • Simon Business School
  • School of Nursing
  • Post-Bac Pre-Med program
  • Non-matriculated students (graduate & undergraduate)
  • International undergraduates, Canadian & Mexican citizens, Simon international graduates
  • HEOP
  • Military benefits (including ROTC & VA benefits)
Student Last Name Counselor Email
A–Bor, Broq–Bud Dominique Williams dominique.williams@rochester.edu
Can–Car, Cheo–Dom Gala Tubera gala.tubera@rochester.edu
Brb–Brop, Don–El, Fan–Gol, Van–Wad Mandi Lacey mandi.lacey@rochester.edu
Em–Fam, Zhb–Zz Amanda B. Carter amanda.b.carter@rochester.edu
Chas–Chen, Gom–Hoe, Si–Sm Ashley Rocca ashley.rocca@rochester.edu
Hof–Kr Malia Rogers malia.rogers@rochester.edu
R–Sh Krystle Harris krystle.harris@rochester.edu
Bue–Cam, Ks–McD David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu
McE–N Stephen Willhauck stephen.willhauck@rochester.edu
Bos–Bra, O–Q Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu
Cas–Cez, Sn–Vam Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu
Cf–Char, Wae–Zha Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu
Specialized Population Counselor Email
Handler, Brady, Farash &
domestic Renaissance scholars
Samantha Veeder samantha.veeder@rochester.edu
HEOP & Dual Degree Eastman Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu
International undergraduates & graduates
(including international Renaissance scholars)
Lucinda Snyder lucinda.snyder@rochester.edu
Canadian & Mexican citizens Lucinda Snyder lucinda.snyder@rochester.edu
Post-Bac Pre-Heatlh & School of Nursing Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu
Simon Business School & GAANN Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu
VA, ROTC, Take 5 & e5 Shalena Clary shalena.clary@rochester.edu

*Students in the following programs are assigned by program instead of last name:

  • Simon Business School
  • School of Nursing
  • Post-Bac Pre-Med program
  • Non-matriculated students (graduate & undergraduate)
  • International undergraduates, Canadian & Mexican citizens, Simon international graduates
  • HEOP
  • Military benefits (including ROTC & VA benefits)