THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

Contact Us

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor. Counselors for undergraduate and graduate students are assigned based on the first letter(s) of your last name, as illustrated in the table below, with the exception of students in more specialized programs (see Specialized Programs section in the table).

Scheduling appointments

Students and families have the ability to schedule appointments with their financial aid counselor through the web-based Calendly platform. Both phone calls and Zoom video conferencing are available based on your preference. Each counselor has a personal Calendly URL that will direct you to their calendar and provide you with fifteen minute blocks of availability to choose from. You can select whether you prefer a phone call or a Zoom conference, indicate who will be attending the appointment, and give a brief reason for the appointment to help your counselor prepare for the conversation. If you select the phone call option, keep in mind that the call will come from a restricted number. If you opt for a Zoom conference, you will receive an email with the Zoom link included.

We want to hear from you!

Give us your feedback.

If you have a question that hasn’t been answered, we want to help.

The Financial Aid Office

Wallis Hall
PO Box 270261
Rochester, NY 14627-0261
(585) 275-3226
finaid@rochester.edu

Please be aware that our staff is working remotely due to the COVID-19 pandemic. For the foreseeable future, we will not be able to accept documents submitted via fax or hard mail. Wherever possible, documents should be submitted through the College Board’s IDOC service, or via email. If you have concerns about submitting documents to our office, please contact your financial aid counselor.

Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:30 am–5:00 pm

Wednesday
11:00 am–5:00 pm

If you are looking to schedule an admissions interview, please contact the Office of Admissions at (585) 275-3221 or admit@admissions.rochester.edu.

 

Specialized Population Counselor Email Calendly
VA, ROTC, Take 5 & e5 Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/christina-schmidt-2/15min
HEOP, Handler, Brady, Farash, Posse, & domestic Renaissance scholars Dominique Williams-Hill dominique.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/dominiquewh/15min
International undergraduates & graduates
(including international Renaissance scholars)
Lucinda Snyder lucinda.snyder@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/lucinda-snyder/15min
Simon Business School Allison Warner allison.warner@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/allison-warner/15min
Post-Bac Pre-Health & School of Nursing Kendall Knight kendall.knight@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/kendall-knight/15min
Dual Degree Eastman & GAANN Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/carriewelch/15min
Children of Rochester employees with dependent tuition benefits David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/david-rocca/15min
Student Last Name Counselor Email Calendly
A–Bel Dominique Williams-Hill dominique.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/dominiquewh/15min
Brej-Bro, Ci-Fa Renee Wann renee.wann@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/renee-wann/15min
Cheo-Choi, Fb–Fz Amanda B. Carter amanda.b.carter@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/amanda-b-carter/15min
Carq-Cham, Ga–Gl Hali Skaggs hali.skaggs@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/haliskaggs/15min
Bem-Ber, Gm-He Ashley Johnston ashley.johnston@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/ashleyjohnston/15min
Can-Carp, Hf-Kh Allison Warner allison.warner@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/allison-warner/15min
Brp-Bur, Ki-Lee David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/david-rocca/15min
Lef-Mig Nicholas Williams nicholas.j.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/nicholas-j-williams/15min
Bov-Brei, Mih-Oh Christian Pierce christian.pierce@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/christian-pierce/15min
Bus-Cam, Oi-Pre Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/carriewelch/15min
Bes-Bi, Prf-She Patrick Wright patrick.wright@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/pwright4/15min
Choj-Chz, Shf-Sz Kendall Knight kendall.knight@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/kendall-knight/15min
Bj-Bou, T-Wa Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/christina-schmidt-2/15min
Chan-Chen, Wb-Z Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/patrick-hennessey/15min