THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE

Contact Us

Your financial aid counselor

We encourage you to correspond directly with your financial aid counselor. Counselors for undergraduate and graduate students are assigned based on the first letter(s) of your last name, as illustrated in the table below, with the exception of students in more specialized programs (see Specialized Programs section in the table).

Scheduling appointments

Students and families have the ability to schedule appointments with their financial aid counselor through the web-based Calendly platform. Both phone calls and Zoom video conferencing are available based on your preference. Each counselor has a personal Calendly URL that will direct you to their calendar and provide you with fifteen minute blocks of availability to choose from. You can select whether you prefer a phone call or a Zoom conference, indicate who will be attending the appointment, and give a brief reason for the appointment to help your counselor prepare for the conversation. If you select the phone call option, keep in mind that the call will come from a restricted number. If you opt for a Zoom conference, you will receive an email with the Zoom link included.

We want to hear from you!

Give us your feedback.

If you have a question that hasn’t been answered, we want to help.

The Financial Aid Office

Wallis Hall
PO Box 270261
Rochester, NY 14627-0261
(585) 275-3226
finaid@rochester.edu

Wherever possible, documents should be submitted through the College Board’s IDOC service, or via email. If you have concerns about submitting documents to our office, please contact your financial aid counselor.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday
8:30 am–5:00 pm

 

If you are looking to schedule an admissions interview, please contact the Office of Admissions at (585) 275-3221 or admit@admissions.rochester.edu.

 

Specialized Population Counselor Email Calendly
VA, ROTC, Take 5 & e5 Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/christina-schmidt-2
HEOP, Handler, Brady, Farash, Posse, & domestic Renaissance scholars Dominique Williams-Hill dominique.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/dominiquewh
International undergraduates & graduates
(including international Renaissance scholars)
Lucinda Snyder lucinda.snyder@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/lucinda-snyder
Simon Business School Allison Warner allison.warner@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/allison-warner
Post-Bac Pre-Health & School of Nursing finaid@rochester.edu
Dual Degree Eastman & GAANN Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/carriewelch
Children of Rochester employees with dependent tuition benefits David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/david-rocca
Student Last Name Counselor Email Calendly
A–Bel, Sn-Staj Dominique Williams-Hill dominique.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/dominiquewh
Bem-Ber, Carq-Cham, Ga-He, Mih-Mone Hali Skaggs hali.skaggs@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/haliskaggs
Bes-Bi, Nat-Nie, Prf-She Patrick Wright patrick.wright@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/pwright4
Bj-Bou, Sin-Sm, T-Wa Christina Schmidt christina.schmidt@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/christina-schmidt-2
Bov-Brei Lucinda Snyder lucinda.snyder@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/lucinda-snyder
Brej-Bro, Ci-Fa, Sulf-Sz Renee Wann renee.wann@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/renee-wann
Brp-Bur, Ki-Lee, Mum-Nas David Rocca david.rocca@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/david-rocca
Bus-Cam, Monf-Mul, Oi-Pre Carrie Welch carrie.welch@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/carriewelch
Can-Carp, Hf-Kh, Stak-Sule Allison Warner allison.warner@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/allison-warner
Chan-Chen, Wb-Z Patrick Hennessey patrick.hennessey@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/patrick-hennessey
Cheo-Choi, Fb–Fz, Shf-Sim Amanda B. Carter amanda.b.carter@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/amanda-b-carter
Choj-Chz, Lef-Mig, Nif-Oh Nicholas Williams nicholas.j.williams@rochester.edu https://calendly.com/nicholas-j-williams