Learn What You Love

People do their best when doing what they love. At Rochester, you build your own curriculum with your unique strengths and interests. There are no required subjects. You study only what you’re passionate about, choosing a major in one of the three divisions of learning and taking three-course clusters in other areas. Most Rochester students find they have room to double- and even triple-major.

A cluster is a set of related courses that fall within one of the three academic divisions: Humanities, Social Sciences, and Natural Sciences. Each cluster contains at least 12 credits of coursework. Rochester students created many of these clusters. They’re just one more way you can customize your college education.

Fact Sheet: College of Arts, Sciences & Engineering 2017–2018